Home » Death Knock by Frederic Lindsay
Death Knock Frederic Lindsay

Death Knock

Frederic Lindsay

Published
ISBN :
ebook
315 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

Three hot days in a row and Edinburgh is going a little crazy.Taking a short cut through a tough housing scheme, Detective Inspector Jim Meldrum finds himself caught up in an ambush by a mob of twelve-year-olds.And when he arrives at a murderMoreThree hot days in a row and Edinburgh is going a little crazy.Taking a short cut through a tough housing scheme, Detective Inspector Jim Meldrum finds himself caught up in an ambush by a mob of twelve-year-olds.And when he arrives at a murder scene, it is with a lump gouged out of his skull and mild concussion.But that is just the start of his trouble.The victim is identified as the well-connected city businessman Brian Ashton.Even with a brooding headache and a bad case of double vision, Meldrum can see this case is a minefield.And thats before he meets the victims red-headed widow.Helped by local academic and crime profiler Henry Stanley, Meldrum begins to unravel the bizarre secrets surrounding more than one sudden death.Can he catch the killer before death comes knocking again?Or has Meldrum finally met his match?Death Knock is a chilling crime thriller that is perfect for fans of Peter James and Peter Robinson.Intelligent, entertaining, gripping and well-written Ian RankinA complex and satisfying crime novel The Sunday Times‘One of the most interesting thriller writers around’ The Scotsman‘One of the most potent voices in contemporary Scottish fiction’ The HeraldLindsay can chill your soul The ListenerFrederic Lindsay was a novelist who lived and wrote in Edinburgh. Other books in his Inspector Jim Meldrum series include ‘Convictions’ and ‘A Kind of Dying’.Endeavour Press is the UKs leading independent publisher of digital books.